COMPLETE LIST OF APPROVED VENUES

KATHY G. EXCLUSIVE VENUES 

 

The Gardens Café (At the B’ham Botanical Gardens)
2612 Lane Park Road
Mt. Brook, AL 35223
205.871.1000
thegardenscafe@kathyg.com

 

Airport Authority New Venue Space
5900 Messer Airport Hwy
Birmingham, AL 35212
205.599.0506
Contact: Judy Wallis
Judy.Wallis@flybirmingham.com

AL Jazz Hall of Fame
1631 Fourth Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Dr. Leah Tucker- Executive Director
205.254.2731 x26
ltucker@jazzhall.com
www.jazzhall.com

Alabama School of Fine Arts
800 19th Street North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Contact: Dan Gainey
205.458.0381
dgainey@asfa.k12.al.us

AL Sports Hall of Fame
2150 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd N.
Birmingham, AL 35203
Contact: Bill Miller
205.323.6665
info@ashof.org
www.ashof.org

 

Alabama Theatre
1817 Third Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205.252.2262 x100
Contact for Weddings: Cindy Mullins
Contact for other Events: Kathi Glasscox
kglasscox@gmail.com

Aldridge Botanical Gardens
3530 Lorna Road
Birmingham, AL 35216
205.682.8019 x5
Elizabeth Furst
efurst@aldridgegardens.com

Alys Stephens Center
1200 Tenth Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
205.975.9540
www.alysstephens.uab.edu

American Village
3727 Highway 119 S
Montevallo, AL 35115
205.665.3535 x45
Contact: Lori Hopson
weddings@americanvillage.org

Anderson Gail Farms
7535 Hwy 47
Shelby, AL 35143
205.669.6525
Contact: Melanie Smith
custperf@birch.net

Applewood Farm
860 Sweet Apple Rd.
Pell City, AL 35128
205.338.4910
sweetapplefarm1@att.net
www.sweetapplefarm.com

The Avon Theater
2829 Seventh Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205.529.3939
Contact: Jennifer Gowers
jennifer@goproeventsolutions.com

OR
Contact: Sharon Bell
205.601.8626
Sharon@goproeventsolutions.com

Avondale Brewery
201 41st Street South
Birmingham, AL 35222
205.777.5456
Contact: Taylor Lander
taylor@avondalebrewing.com

Avondale Villa
4220 Woodvale Road
Birmingham, AL 35222
205.254.2556
Contact: Edward Williams edward.williams@birminghamal.gov

The Barn at Shady Lane
298 Sunbelt Parkway
Birmingham, AL 35022
205.790.7238
Contact: Michael Adler
madler56@gmail.com
www.thebarnatshadylane.com

Birmingham Botanical Gardens
2612 Lane Park Road
Birmingham, AL 35223
205.414.3908
Contact: Alicia Andrews
Alicia.Andrews@ci.birmingham.al.us
www.bbgardens.org

Bradley Center @ Children’s Hospital
1600 Seventh Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35249
205.939.5998
Contact: Brian Ridley
brian.ridley@chsys.org
(no weddings)

Bridge Street Gallery & Loft
213 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd. S
Birmingham, AL 35233
205.601.8628
Contact: Sharon Bell
sharon@goproeventsolutions.com
Contact: Sharon Bell
205.601.862
Sharon@goproeventsolutions.com

Clubhouse on Highland
2908 Highland Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
205.324.9633
Contact: Bob McKenna
clubhouseonhighland@gmail.co
www.clubhouseonhighland.com

Cahaba Pumping Station
4012 Sicard Hollow Road
Birmingham, AL 35242
205.969.1069
Contact: Denecia Hughes
Denecia.hughes@bwwb.org
(DAYTIME EVENTS ONLY)

Carrigan’s Public House
2430 Morris Avenue
Birmingham, AL 35203
205.440.2430
Contact: Ashley Vaske (GM)
info@carriganspub.com

Clubhouse on Highland
2908 Highland Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
205.324.9633
Contact: Bob McKenna
clubhouseonhighland@gmail.com
www.clubhouseonhighland.com

Donnelly House
2838 Highland Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
205.369.5772
Contact: Carl Schoettlin
info@thedonnellyhouse.com
http://www.thedonnellyhouse.com

Douglas Manor
545 Chelsea Springs Drive
Chelsea, AL
205.369.8714
Contact: Tracie Howard
douglasmanorllc@aol.com

Flagstone Farms
18948 Highway 261
Vance, AL
205.369.8888
Contact: Linda
flagstonefarmevents@gmail.com

Full Circle
3908 Clairmont Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
Contact: Mimi Major
404.754.3687
mimi@themajorevent.com

Hill Arts Center
1817 Third Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
(205) 252-2262 x118
Contact: Cindy Mullins
hilleventcenter@aol.com
www.hillartscenter.com

J&D Farms (Gadsden)
5635 Mountain Pass Road
Southside, AL 35907
256.278.2784
mail@JandDfarms.com
www.janddfarms.com

LincPoint
101 Oslo Circle
Birmingham, AL 35211
205.529.3939
205.492.9799 – Parrish
Contact: Parrish Miles
parrish@goproeventsolutions.com
OR
Contact: Sharon Bell
205.601.8626
Sharon@goproeventsolutions.com

Old Car Heaven
3501 1st Ave. South
Birmingham, AL 35222
Contact: Lorraine Reeves
205.326.8902
lorraine@oldcarheaven.com

The Nest
130 30th Street South
Suite 101
Birmingham, AL 35222
205.746-1350
hello@thenestbham.com

The Oaks (Centreville, AL)
430 Walnut Street
Centreville, AL 35042
205.225.0044
theoaksatcentrevilleal@yahoo.com

Park Crest
2030 Little Valley Rd
Hoover, AL 35216
205.966.2240
kelli@southcompanies.com 

Rancho de las Aguilas
2000 Mountain View Road
Birmingham, AL 35210
205.807.4951
Contact: Jane or Pat Roll
ranchodelasaguilas@aol.com

Rosewood Hall
2850 Nineteenth Street South
Homewood, AL 35209
205.332.6119
Contact: Kasey Strickland
rosewoodhall@gmail.com

St. Paul’s Cathedral Hall
2120 Third Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205.251.1279
Contact: Megan Wyatt
weddings@stpaulsbhm.org

ShellB Acres
700 County Road 13
Helena, AL 35080
205.767.8385
ShellBacres@yahoo.com

Sloss Furnace
20 32nd Street North
Birmingham, AL 35215
205.324.1911
Contact: Joy Hullett
jhullett@slossfurnaces.com

Southern Museum of Flight
4343 73rd St N
Birmingham, AL 35206
205.833.8226
Contact: Daphne Foy Dunn
southernmuseumofflight@yahoo.com

Swan Lake Stables
4291 Sicard Hollow Road
Birmingham, AL 35242
205.907.1514 (cell)
205.870.4205 (studio)
Contact: Neillie Kirk Butler
neillie@marieeami.com
www.marieeami.com

Sweet Apple Farm
860 Sweet Apple Rd.
Pell City, AL 35128
205.338.4910
sweetapplefarm1@att.net
www.sweetapplefarm.com

The John Hand Building
17 20th St N, Suite 2000
Birmingham, AL 35203
205.913.4598
Contact: Charbett Cauthen
Charbett@johnhandclub.com
Charbett.fincher@att.net

The Preserve in Hoover
601 Preserve Way
Hoover, AL 35226
205.733.6700
McKay Management

The Stables @ Russell Crossroads
288 Stables Loop
Alexander City, AL
Contact: Linda Ingram
256.794.1333
lingram@russelllands.com

UAB Alumni House
1301 10th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294
205.934.3555
uabalumni@uab.edu

Virginia Samford Theatre
1116 26th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35205
205.251.1228
Contact: Cathy Gilmore
Cathy@virginiasamfordtheatre.org
www.virginiasamfordtheatre.org

Vulcan Park & Museum
1701 Valley View Drive
Birmingham, AL 35209
205.933.1409 x22
Contact: Clarence Stallworth
events@visitvulcan.com
cstallworth@visitvulcan.com
www.visitvulcan.com

Windwood Equestrian
4848 Highway 11
Pelham, AL 35124
205.901.9737 Cell
Contact: Handley McCrory
handley@windwoodweddings.com

Woodrow Hall
5504 1st Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35212
O. 205.599.2160 / C.205.243.4243
Contact: Tazmine Morton-Stephens
or Brittany Bell
tazmine@woodrowhall.com
vintageromance@woodrowhall.com
www.woodrowhall.com

Work Play
500 23rd Street South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205.879.4773 x4001
Contact: Rebekah
rebekah@workplay.com
www.workplay.com

The Zoo Lodge/Birmingham Zoo
2630 Cahaba Road
Birmingham, AL 35223
205.397.3859
Contact: Courtney Terry
cterry@birminghamzoo.com
HUNTSVILLE, AL

The Grand Ballroom
404 Madison St.
Huntsville, AL 35801
256.564.8111
Contact: Betty Chesnut
betty.chesnut@hsvcity.com

The Summit (At Big Spring)
100 Church Street SW, 8th Floor
Huntsville, AL 35801
(256) 319-7909
Contact: W. Tidwell
wtidwell@triadproperties.com

The Roundhouse (Huntsville)
320 Church St. NW
Huntsville, AL 35801
(256) 564-8111
Contact: Betty Chesnut
betty.chesnut@hsvcity.com

MONTGOMERY

Alley Station
130 Commerce Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 277-1077
info@alleystation.com

Wynfield Blount Conservatory
5801 Vaughn Rd
Montgomery, AL 36116

TUSCALOOSA

Battle-Friedman House
1010 Greensboro Ave
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205.758-6138

Dinah Washington Cultural Center
620 Greensboro Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205.758.5195 x7
Contact – Meghan Hawkes
marketing@tuscarts.org

Jemison Mansion
1305 Greensboro Ave
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205.758.2906
jemison_mansion@bellsouth.net
www.jemisonmansion.com

Smith Hall on UA Campus
(Natural History Museum)
427 6th Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-2542
Contact: Valerie Duncan

The Zone
UA Stadium – Tuscaloosa
205.348.7439
Contact: Rylee Marsh
RMarsh@ia.ua.edu